Midtown, Uptown & Everywhere in Between

The nice thing about living in Columbus is that when you don’t know what you’re doing, someone else does.  

     image1FullSizeRenderimage3image2image3image2image4image1image1image2

image3

Today was such a beautiful day-one of those days that you just want to be outside. With all of this cold weather lately, sunshine and 60 degrees was welcomed with open arms! I immediately thought of going to the River walk…which made me think- How fortunate am I to have access to amenities such as strolling (or rafting) along the beautiful Chattahoochee river? I often take these natural luxuries for granted since I have lived here my whole life… Today I decided to share some of my favorite parts of Columbus on my way from midtown to uptown with those that may not be as familiar with this unique city.

When I think of one word that describes Columbus, I think “local” because the restaurants and shops that truly shape the city’s culture are owned and operated by Columbus natives and their families. Pictured above are some of my favorite restaurants along the Macon Road route to Uptown Columbus. Below I have shared my favorite menu items from these restaurants:

1. Deorios – (you seriously can’t go wrong with anything) but I prefer a 10″ Hawaiian pizza so I don’t have to share 🙂

2. Speakeasy – Roast Beef Au Jus, Turkey Rider, & Pita Pizzas are three I can’t discriminate between because they are all incredible. OH AND DON’T FORGET TO ORDER CCQ (Chili con queso) AS AN APPETIZER- trust me you will not regret it.

3. Dinglewood – Chili dog with cheese, crackers and pickles. no. questions. asked.

4. Black Cow – Pimento cheese burger with fried green beans. YUM.

The nice thing about Uptown Columbus is the Urban city life with the small town feel. The newly renovated Eagle & Phenix Mills have been transformed into gorgeous one-of-a-kind lofts and condominiums with a front row view of the Chattahoochee (which is now a major white water rafting and zipline destination). The area is wonderful because the long history of Columbus remains engrained into its infrastructure while new Urban growth is restoring its lively spirit.

Thank you for letting me share the snapshots of my journey today. For those of you who are not residents of Columbus, I hope you enjoyed the mini tour! If you’re ever thinking of moving to the area, contact me: movewithmorganbatson@gmail.com

Happy Valentine’s Day! Make sure to tell someone that you love them.

xoxo Morgan

Leave a Reply

